Remove/Inactivate a Rep

From Support Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Inactive status is reserved for a rep who is no longer acting as a representative for the member. The rep’s information and history will be retained but there is a separate distinction given to them in reports and lists. Removing a rep should be limited to a rep that was created by mistake. History and all reference to this rep would be removed.

Remove or Inactivate a Rep

  1. On the Reps tab, click the check box in front of the desired rep’s name in the List of Representatives area
  2. Click Remove/Inactive Reps.
  3. MemberManagement.1.32.1.jpg


    Figure 2-4: Remove/Inactivate rep

  4. Click Set rep as Inactive and leave in current groups, Set rep as inactive and remove from groups, or Delete rep records and remove from groups. See Figure 2-4.
  5. Click Continue.

Reactivate a Rep

The rep may need to be reassigned to groups if the rep was originally removed from groups when inactivated.

  1. On the Reps tab, click the check box in front of the desired rep’s name in the List of Representatives area.
  2. Click to select the Rep is currently active with this member check box in the Personal Information area.
  3. Click Save.

Note: Representative History will keep track of the members that this rep has been assigned. To view the history, locate the rep under Members->Reps tab. Open the Personal Information area and click History which is located after the “Rep is currently active with this member” checkbox.